Merry Christmas, one and all!


Well I’m sitting back with my feet up ready for the arrival of Christmas Day.

The presents are wrapped, a longwinded operation. Made longer by me loosing the self-adhesive tags for the presents. That, resulted in another trip to the shopping mall. Finding a park in the parking lot was not too much of a bother. Getting another bunch of stickers did not take too long. The plus was that I took the opportunity to buy lunch, at 2:00, from Bakes Delight (I do enjoy their Mexican Pizza).

My contribution to Christmas lunch was some single serve pavlovas. They do seem to have worked out ok. The proof of the pavs will be in the eating tomorrow.

A tip for those using Glad Bake on baking trays, spray a bit of oil on the tray, keeps the baking paper “nailed down” when your working with it.

The mini pavs kept the oven tied up most of the morning, with the 1 hour baking time, and the cooling off period as well. So, the ginger biscuits which I was going to make fell by the wayside.

I’ve also invented a new mythical monster. The “house monster”, which eats the things you have lost in the house. I think It should have a children’s book written about it. Or, maybe it will be a bit of colour added to some of my fantasy writing.

Also, I’ve taken a new Microstoven Pie dish for the first baking. I’ve made a ham and egg pie, or a ham quiche. The pie dish has worked very well. A bit of a spray of oil before putting the pastry (frozen short crust ready rolled) into the dish.

Merry Christmas

del.icio.us Tags: ,
Digg This
, , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

