Time for a blog move?


Well hello,

 

It looks like I’ve made the move to WordPress from Windows Live.

I must admit that Windows Live sort of turned me off blogging when they updated the site, and remove the traffic statistics. That really was a a blow to my blogging “inspiration”! So, now Microsoft in their “collective wisdom” have decided to surrender the ground in the blogging space to WordPress, and enable bloggers to move their blogs to WordPress.

So, here I am. Hopefully the migration to WordPress will provide some impetus to blogging efforts. Certainly, having reading statistics back will help.

Now, I need to sort out a colour scheme for this blog. My first choice may not be that “reader friendly”. The black/grey scheme is not a “high contrast” view. So, back to the “pick a theme screens”, again!

Well, one discovery when putting this post together, hierarchical categories. This is a big step forwards! I like having that flexibility! Now, another feature to lean how to effectively use.

Digg This
, ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

