Compiled Help File (chm) Error – Navigation to the webpage was canceled


Introduction

This error caught me today at work. I was trying to read up on TFS (Team Foundation Server), and downloaded a couple of chm (Compiled Help files) from the MSDN site.

Errorclip_image002

Trying to open a compiled help file (chm) which I downloaded from the MSDN site, get the following error:

 

The Problemclip_image004

Windows 7 is being a bit overprotective. Although I say yes I want to open the file:

 

You still need to do one more thing. Which is unblock the file. clip_image006

 

Conclusion

It may be a useful feature, for some people. It may be my work’s network which has the security levels cranked up to a very high level. For me it is a right pain. Particularly, when I’ve already said yes to one thing only to find I need to do something more.

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by madnessa on December 26, 2011 - 2:23 am

    Thanks a lot!

  2. #2 by salah on October 26, 2011 - 4:32 am

    thanks , it is done

Leave a Reply

